The Electromagnetically-Prepared Piano consists of 4 main components:

1) The electromagnet units
2) The rack and electromagnet suspension system
3) A 12 channel amplifier system
4) An audio interface, allowing for the output of 12 discrete channels of audio

See the following pages for details about these components for Version 1 and Version 2 (and of course “Version 3“…).