Four pieces have thus far been written for the EMPP, and one for electromagnetically-prepared snare drum. They are listed below in reverse chronological order.

Shadows of the Electric Moon (2013)
for snare drum and electromagnet
by Per Bloland
commissioned by Patti Cudd

Of Dust and Sand (2010)
by Per Bloland
for alto saxophone and piano with electromagnets
commissioned by the Kenners (Eliot Gattegno and Eric Wubbels)

Negative Mirror Part II (2006-11)
for flute, clarinet, violin, violoncello, percussion, and piano with electromagnets
by Per Bloland
commissioned by the Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics, Stanford University, for the “newstage: CCRMA at the Knoll” festival
available on Music from Stanford <541>, Vol. 3

Elsewhere is a Negative Mirror (2005)
for piano with electromagnets
by Per Bloland
commissioned by ASCAP/SEAMUS as part of the Student Composer Commissioning Program
available on Music from SEAMUS, Volume 15

Future Returns (2005)
for electromagnetically-prepared piano (no performer)
by Steven Backer